BJP government


What Is Controversial In The Proposed Delhi NCT Bill 2021?

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal slammed the proposed Delhi NCT Bill as unconstitutional and an act of vengeance by the BJP government after losing recent MCD bypolls to the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP).

What is Delhi NCT Bill?

The Delhi National Capital Territory Of Governance (Amendment) Bill 2021 gives more powers to the Lieutenant Governor (LG). First, the Delhi government would have to adhere to a timeline to refer proposals relating to legislature and administration to the LG.

Highlights of the Delhi NCT Bill

• LG’s opinion has been made mandatory for Delhi government to implement it decisions including those taken by the cabinet

• LG is free to make an opinion and take independent decisions in the matters his opinion is sought

• In laws framed by the assembly, the government would mean LG

• The assembly and its committees are deprived of the power to review the administrative decisions by the LG. Also, any rules formed in violation will be cancelled

The proposed amendments will bring the Delhi government at par with other Union Territories but Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal said that … Read the rest


Yediyurappa Ahead Trust vote Today with 10 points and 100% success

Last week, the 14-month long-standing coalition government of the Congress and HD Kumaraswamy futile to collect the trust vote.

In Karnataka, the anew designed BJP government will face trust vote today in the state assembly.

On Sunday, Yediyurappa said to reporters he was assured about the house majority. I will prove my power and majority 100%.

Highlights of the trust vote

• The 14 officials diminish the majority mark in the assembly contained by the BJP

• All officers have been ineligible until the end of this term. The ineligible lawmakers have no impact on today’s trust vote

• The eligible officials said they will challenge speaker’s verdict in the Supreme Court

• The figure required will be 104, including 224 members vote and excluding speaker.

• The coalition government could plight 99 votes whereas BJD 105

• After disqualifying 3 lawmakers, BJP moved swiftly venturing claim to form a government.

• BJP Yediyurappa took responsibility as the chief minister for the fourth time.

Source: the rest